M’iphone, m’ilove

Sad, isn’t it? How much I love my phone? (Or, as you may have surmised from the title, m’iphone as I like to call it…) I love it, I love, love, love it. In a slightly wrong way, tbh. It’s like a man when you think about it, m’iphone shares my bed every night (I can dream), it brings me untold amounts of joy (some men can, I’m sure) and it lets me down just at the wrong time (damn battery life/signal issues/[insert gripe here]). Anyway…

I know it’s only metal and smooth, beautiful glass but think of the vast amount of complexity held within it’s delightfully compact body (veering into slightly kinky waters)…the mind boggles. There is a huge amount of software, algorithms, research, blahblahblah, in each iphone…but let’s face it, I mainly love it because it allows me to carry my addictions with me, music (yes, crappy pop included), twitter, facebook (this addiction is getting less and less, I must say), google reader and the hilarious “Texts From Last Night” (so disgusting, so hilarious, who are these people?!).

I will admit that I preferred (slightly) the more curved body of my previous iphone 3G, this coupled with the fact that the back of the thing is now covered with gorgeous, oh-so-breakable/scratchable glass means I was a bit eager to make sure it was protected.

I dondered off to etsy.com (as is my wont from time to time) and looked for iphone cases (meh, I tend to dislike these, what’s the point in owning something so pretty just to put it in a chunky case?) And then I found these from TopDecal, a fab and slightly quirky Snow White decal for back of the phone…see how Snow White gently cups the apple symbol? I likes it! So I ordered it without regard for my bank account (heinously low funds people, heinous. Also, I just like that word…heinous, hehe)…Ahem, where was I? Oh yeah, I ordered it. It shall protect and be pretty…what more can a girl ask for? Well, let me tell you, I then saw that they offer a 50 per cent refund on orders if you recommend their store on your blog and lo! a blog post was born!

Yes, some of you may feel dirty and used that I made you read this just so I could get moolah back, but um, hey, I’ve been living in Scotland for three years now and their slightly tight ways (said with love, Scottish people who may be reading this, said with love) are rubbing off on me…

 

One Comment on “M’iphone, m’ilove”

  1. You’re lucky you made me laugh with your post or I’d report you to the spambusters straight away.
    I do like the case.


Leave a Reply

